Welcome!

Hello and welcome to Peppermint and Prose!

Thank you for stopping by my little corner of the blogging word! Writing is one of my favorite hobbies (you might’ve noticed from my blog’s name); here on the blog I’ll share snippets of my writing, writing tips, book and movie reviews, and everything in between! A second hobby of mine is sewing, along with knitting, so you’ll probably see some of my plush creations popping up now and then.

My short story, Broken Glass, will be published in the book Five Glass Slippers in June. You can read more about the book here.

Thank you for stopping by and have a lovely day!

Emma

2 thoughts on “Welcome!

  1. I just finished reading your story from “Five Glass Slippers”. I liked it very much. It was an excellent and very imaginative take on the Cinderella story, which has always been one of my very favorites. However, I did not understand the Epilogue. Who is the old woman who visits Darcy? Is it Ophelia? If so, What’s up with the rose? Most importantly, what does she mean by “Mine will be the last face you see for a while”? I wish that the story had had just 1 more page to leave the reader with an “Aha!” or a “Wow!” Otherwise, I hope you continue to write other stories in this genre. You really deserved to be in this group of five authors. Kudos to Rosewood Press for the idea. I am really enjoying the collection and look forward to the rest of the Cinderella stories and also to the published winners of the next contest.

    • Hi Celia! I’m so glad you enjoyed Broken Glass. All of your questions are answered in the sequel to Broken Glass, which I have entered in the next contest for Rooglewood Press. If the sequel doesn’t win, I plan on putting it up in chapters on this blog. So check back soon for updates!

Leave a Reply

