The Faces of Broken Glass

To celebrate the publication of Broken Glass, I wanted to show you all how I imagined my characters.  Sadly, I haven’t found a face for Ophelia (any suggestions?), but I have most of the other characters.

image

I have no idea who this is, but she definitely looks like Rosalind.  I found this on someone’s pinterest.

image

Just ignore the water bottle, microphone, and the obvious fact that this picture was taken at the Olympics, and you have an excellent Marius!

image

This is soooo Henry.  ^__^ His model is the actor Augustus Prew.

image

Darcy, modeled by Dane Dehaan.

image

And lastly Evelyn. Her model is Joanna Vanderham.

So, what do you all think? Is that how you imagined the cast of Broken Glass? Or did you have other faces in mind? If so, I’d love to know!

15 thoughts on “The Faces of Broken Glass

  1. Yes! Darcy and Henry are exactly how I pictured them 🙂
    I wasn’t sure how I was picturing Rosalind… But I think it fits her perfectly as well 🙂

      • Oh, must I choose? I like each of them in a different way!
        Darcy was… mysterious. I loved how you set him up for Beauty and the Beast. (Which I hope you’ll be doing)
        Henry. He was likeable in a more adoring way. Because he was so weak at first, I kinda felt bad for him. To see him overcome his hurdles throughout the story was awesome.
        And Marius. Oh did I ever love his and Rosalind’s relationship. I honestly didn’t like him at first, but his humor and wit grew on me, and I loved him by the time the story ended. If I HAD to pick one… I think it’d be him, but they are all so good!
        What about you? Who was your favorite prince to write?

      • Ooh, it’s hard for me to choose too. Marius was fun to write (especially in scenes with Rosalind), but Darcy was fun too. And I love Henry’s character development. Needless to say, I’m excited to write more about Darcy in the sequel.

      • Yay! A sequel 🙂 I will be anxiously awaiting to read that 🙂
        That’s partially why I liked Marius so much–because of Rosalind. Their relationship added so much to both characters.

  2. Love this! ^.^ Rosalind… that’s not how I pictured her, but honestly. That really is Rosalind.

    I’m thinking of doing something like this for character faces of mine now. 🙂

  3. Darcy is a bit different than I pictured … I actually pictured someone more like Carver Doone without a beard. XD And Evelyn was different, but Rosalind, Henry, and Marius are all quite like I thought!

  4. Fun post, Emma! I’m very excited to read your novella, and all of “Five Glass Slippers,” I just haven’t had a chance to do so yet. Cannot wait to read your clever retelling. 🙂

Leave a Reply

