A Very Late Beautiful People Post

It’s been far too long since I last blogged. What have I been doing lately, you might ask? Reading. Not Writing. Piddling on the internet. And more reading. I’m managing to accomplish my goal of reading more this summer. In fact, I have an actual factual TBR stack of books! That doesn’t happen often for me. As you might’ve guessed, I’ve dropped out of Actually Finishing Something in July. My summer has turned out to be a lot busier, but not in an unpleasant sort of way. The down time I’ve had has been spent reading, piddling on the internet, or doing other enjoyable things.

One of the books I read recently was Cinder by Marissa Meyer. And oh my gosh, I loved it! I’m quite tired of dystopian, Hunger Games rip-offs, so Cinder was a breath of fresh air. The world-building and concept of this book series is amazing. I’m currently enjoying the sequel, Scarlet.

So though it’s almost the end of July, I thought I might as well do a Beautiful People post. And since the Walrus is one of the main characters of A Ticket to Yonder, I thought I’d do him.

image

1) What’s their favorite food? (Bonus: favorite flavor of chocolate!)
The Walrus doesn’t really have a favorite food; he just loves to eat. But he does have a soft spot for any sort of snack or junk food.  Chocolate is chocolate to him–he’s not a food connoisseur.

2) What do they absolutely hate?
The unexplainable, pathetic people, and having an empty stomach.

3) What do they enjoy learning about?
Where he can get free food? Perhaps you’re seeing a trend.

4) Who is the most influential person in their life?
Probably his relatives up in the Frozen North. Walrus families are close-knit, as you probably know.

5) What is their childhood fear?
Being underweight. This is still a big problem for him.

6) What is something they have always secretly dreamed of doing, but thought impossible?
Winning a life-time supply of snack foods. The Walrus always enters those “back of the package” giveaways, but he’s never won.

7) What is something he is impractically afraid of?
This is the same as #5. The Walrus thinks he’s underweight and is afraid of being that way forever. So he eats, pretty much all the time.

8) Are they a night owl or morning person?
It doesn’t really matter to the Walrus; there are midnight snacks if he stays up late, but large breakfasts if he gets up early.

9) Do they say everything that pops into their head, or leave a lot unsaid?
He says most everything that pops into his head and unless he’s not snacking, he can talk your ear off.

10) What are their nervous habits?
Eating. Is that a surprise?

walrus 2

 

6 thoughts on “A Very Late Beautiful People Post

  1. I like the name Walrus! He sounds like a really quirky character actually and huzzah for characters who just plain like to eat. I can always get onside with that. 😉

    Oh, and I love Cinder too!! I’m with you on being tired of THG rip-offs. I absolutely adore dystopian, but I really struggle to find one that hasn’t been like done 2 million times. The second two Lunar Chronicles books are JUST as amazing. XD
    Thanks for linking up with us!

    • Thanks for your comment! Yeah, The Walrus is pretty quirky. I think it was actually on your blog where I first heard of Cinder. I cannot wait to read Cress! As much as I love Cinder and Scarlet, Cress seems the most like me.

Leave a Reply

