Christmas Tag Fun

‘Twas the night before Christmas…and the lovely Deborah tagged me with some Christmas-y fun!

What is your favourite Christmas treat?

My favorite food during any holiday is a dish my family calls green jell-o. It’s a lime/pear jello with whipped cream in it and it’s so fluffy and light and yummy.  😛  Basically, I’m in heaven whenever I’m eating it.

Are there any special traditions that your family has to celebrate Christmas?

For a few years now we’ve had the tradition of going to the movies on Christmas evening with friends.

How do you normally celebrate Christmas?

With my parents and my sister; we sleep in and then have a lazy morning of opening presents and snacking on various sweet things. Before breakfast, we open stockings; then we eat.  After breakfast we break into all the presents.  The rest of the day is spent lounging around the house, until we go watch a movie in the evening.

Do you enjoy getting presents for your friends and family? Do you buy your gifts or go the homemade route?

Yes; I love gift giving! Sometimes I do homemade, sometimes store-bought. Most of my homemade stuff is in the form of a plushie, usually from a favorite book/tv show/movie/etc.

Is it cold where you live? Have you ever had a white Christmas?

This year we’re having a strangely warm Christmas. Very rarely do we get a white Christmas—the snow likes to hold off until the middle of January and February, when it’s most inconvenient.

What’s on your Christmas list this year?

Volumes from the Fullmetal Alchemist series, a Pusheen wall calendar, a couple movies and some other stuff; I actually scrounged up a list this year.  😛  In the past I’ve had a very hard time coming up with a Christmas list.

What’s your favourite Christmas song?

GAAAAH this is hard. I love Home for the Holidays (it’s a Thanksgiving-y song, too), Holy Night, Mele Kalikimaka, Dominic the Donkey (if you haven’t heard this one, you should go look it up).

What does your Christmas Tree look like?

image

What are you reading in December? (Anything festive?)

I’m currently reading Winter (going slow, but not because it’s boring; I’ve been busy and lazy).  I’ve also started the manga Bleach.  Neither are very festive.  😛

How early do you start to get into the Christmas spirit?

As soon as the Christmas music starts on the radio! The season passes by so fast I enjoy as much of it as I can.

What Christmas movies do you like to watch this time of year or what’s your favorite?

White Christmas is my favorite Christmas movie. It’s just the right amount of fluff, funny, and happiness; also, I love the dance scenes.

What’s your favorite Christmasy book or book with a favorite Christmasy part?

I read The Harry Potter series around Christmas, so those books will always feel Christmas-y to me. It’s so cute when Mrs. Weasley makes all her kids ugly sweaters.  And then gives Harry a nice sweater.  😛

As I finish writing this post, Christmas is only a couple hours away…eep, I can’t wait! I wish you all a very merry Christmas!  How will you be celebrating tomorrow?

 

4 thoughts on “Christmas Tag Fun

Leave a Reply

